Dancing in dreams

Français

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Painted wall in Granada, Spain

Like many dancers, I often dream that I dance. Some dream that they raise their leg up, others they dance a complete choreography. Me, it’s always the same dream that comes back: no particular situation, no decor, no music, I’m just doing a classic pirouette, a turn on one leg, the other leg removed.

A pirouette, a second, another … Surprised to feel myself turn, my body being in perfect balance, pirouettes are linked by themselves by the simple impulse given by my head that makes a turn back to a point fixed by my eyes. In short, my body obediently follows the movement of my head. It is a sensation so nice and extraordinary! No more effort to provide: like perfectly stacked cubes, my body balances, relaxes, without wavering on one side or the other, and continues to rotate as long as I wish!

 

Brittany, France.

After a dozen pirouettes, I end up waking up and saying to myself: « That’s the secret of the pirouettes: the head! » And I feel like sharing this secret with Mikhail Baryshnikov in the film Soleil de Nuit . But from the next dance class, my body betrays me; it is no longer enough for me to turn my head to turn, and I am disappointed … In other words, I have not yet pierced the mystery of the pirouettes. I had to make a trip to a country where the gravity is lighter …!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Statue in Bilbao, Spain.

 

Laisser un commentaire

Site Web créé avec WordPress.com.

Retour en haut ↑